The Gazebo

Click for larger image

Click for larger image

There are places to which I return on a regular basis. One was the location of the house in my first post, as I used it as a testing bed for films and interpretations (that house no longer exists). Another location is the Gazebo at Quiet Waters Park in Annapolis, Maryland.

Besides being picturesque, I found this to be an excellent image to use when I performed my tests with infrared film. Since Kodak High-Speed Infrared film allows so many interpretations, the scene offered an opportunity to experiment with these so that I could best utilize this film.

This image, however, was created with Konica’s infrared 750 in the medium format size. It was a slow film offering tight grain, which worked very nicely for certain images. I speak about it in the past tense because I do not believe that it is available any longer.

About GLSmyth

GLSmyth.com GeorgeSmyth.com
This entry was posted in Infrared, Konica and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Gazebo

  1. Pingback: Bridge To The Gazebo « Meanderings, at best

Leave a Reply

