Behind The House Of Dreams

Click for larger image

Click for larger image

I have said that when one finishes taking a picture they should turn around to see if another image exists. There have been numerous times when I have been fixated on a particular scene to the exclusion of everything else, and have been surprised by what I might have missed had I not turned around.

This is the same idea, where in addition to the House Of Dreams picture I decided to go behind the subject and shoot from there. This is a 4X5″ image taken with my old Pacemaker Graphic through my 127mm lens, printed as a cyanotype.

About GLSmyth

GLSmyth.com GeorgeSmyth.com
This entry was posted in Alternative Process, Cyanotype and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Behind The House Of Dreams

  1. Pingback: Inside The House Of Dreams « Meanderings, at best

Leave a Reply

