Three Windows

Three WindowsA number of years ago I had the opportunity to spend quite a bit of time on a farm, photographing anything that I might have felt to be interesting. I took the typical photographs one would normally take, and then I came upon a barn. The barn was very interesting, but the most compelling focus for me was a set of three windows. The more I looked at them, the more questions I had. Why were there three windows in this location? Why are they all set at different heights? Why is the middle one so close to the ground? Why are they so close together?

I never asked these questions because I decided that answers might make the questions less intriguing. Printing this as a Bromoil image helps offer additional mystery, and allows one to either come to their own conclusions, or not.

About GLSmyth

GLSmyth.com GeorgeSmyth.com
This entry was posted in Alternative Process, Bromoil and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

