Morning, Gredos, Spain

Click for larger image

Click for larger image

I have written before about my trip to Spain.  I rose early each morning and enjoyed a long walk, taking in the crisp air.  This was around sunrise, and when I returned I normally saw long shadows accompanying any objects that stood in the sun’s way.

As the purpose of my visit was to spend plenty of time talking with people, the chairs sitting outside took on the meaning of my purpose, although it was normally my decision to walk while talking.  I took a number of pictures of shadows emanating from the chairs, but I felt that this one captured not only the feeling, but the patterns.

About GLSmyth

GLSmyth.com GeorgeSmyth.com
This entry was posted in Alternative Process, Bromoil and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Morning, Gredos, Spain

  1. Pingback: Bromoils For Haiti Project « Meanderings, at best

  2. Pingback: The successor | Psychology-of-selling.com

Leave a Reply

