Kathy In Deli Dreamland

Click for larger image

When I lived in Annapolis, one of my favorite places to eat was Chick & Ruth’s Delly. It would be quite difficult to find another place with the same atmosphere. When my girlfriend and I visit Annapolis, we oftentimes try to plan a meal there, as she is friends with the owner, Ted Levitt.

In this image I tried to capture the feeling of the place. Using more frames than I would like to admit, I held my camera above my head and shot several HDR panoramics, eventually combining them all onto a single image.

Despite the title, Kathy is actually looking at the plethora of items covering the walls of the place. If you ever visit Annapolis, MD, you will not have completed your visit unless you take a seat in Chick & Ruth’s Delly.

About GLSmyth

GLSmyth.com GeorgeSmyth.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Kathy In Deli Dreamland

  1. Pingback: Tugboat On The Monongahela – Color « Meanderings, at best

Leave a Reply

