Even Jesus Thinks That This Is A Tough Neighborhood

I’m back from my Baseball vacation and had a chance to visit six Minor League parks. I’ll be adding those to my Ballparks page soon.

When I arrived in Brooklyn I had a chance to wander around the neighborhood the afternoon before the game. The area around Coney Island is fine, but as I walked down the street things got rougher and rougher. Of interest, and capturing the atmosphere, was a statue of Jesus in someone’s backyard. This would not be notable except for the fact that it had been covered with protective screening. I could only imagine why this might have been necessary.

About GLSmyth

GLSmyth.com GeorgeSmyth.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

