LIRR Commuter

I have started a project of shooting people who are a small, but necessary part of my life. These are people who adorn the areas I visit, but with whom I do not interact. This particular one is of a woman in the Long Island Railroad Train Station who was hurrying to her train. As she was a fleeting part of my life, I captured her in this fleeting manner.

This is a Bromoil image, which I believe helps portray the image closest to its intention. The original image was captured digitally, then printed in the darkroom through a digital negative.

About GLSmyth

GLSmyth.com GeorgeSmyth.com
This entry was posted in Alternative Process, Bromoil, Street, The Extras and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

