Best Job Ever

Best Job EverI was probably seven or eight years old when they started building a house across the street from us. I can remember sitting in the front yard with my father watching them. The basement was first, then the skeleton, then the outside. Of course, I was more interested in destruction, and even today it is more fascinating to me to see a building come down than it is to see it go up.

While in Portland, Oregon I came across the removal of a building in progress, and along with a group of other people enjoyed watching it come down piece by piece. It still amazes me to think that people actually get paid to do this, heck, I would probably do it for free. The bonus in this image is the bull that was attached to one of the implements of destruction.

About GLSmyth

GLSmyth.com GeorgeSmyth.com
This entry was posted in Street. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

