Together

Together

Click for larger image

I like it when things come together. Sometimes it is intentional, but usually synchronicity allows for the addition of an element that better unites an idea. The thing that drew me initially to this scene was the light. I had seen people walking into the area I was located from the alleyway, with the light causing long shadows to accompany them. As I saw this girl waiting for her companion I started to photograph the scene, but at the last moment felt that the repetition of the legs to be more interesting and ran forward so that I could re-frame the scene.

About GLSmyth

GLSmyth.com GeorgeSmyth.com
This entry was posted in Street. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

