Merry-Go-Round

Click for larger image

Click for larger image

I’m not particularly sure why, but I have always felt that merry-go-rounds are a bit weird.  I’m guessing that this is because I was always in charge of the riding toy in which I was currently engaged, which gave it a shorter life that had it been owned by someone else.  The gentle up and down of a merry-go-round never really appealed to me.  To be clear, I will not again go on the Zipper, but something between the two is more appealing.

This is a scan of a Bromoil print, with the original shot at Glen Echo Park.

About GLSmyth

GLSmyth.com GeorgeSmyth.com PhotographyNewbies.com
This entry was posted in Alternative Process, Bromoil. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Merry-Go-Round

  1. Carole says:

    Another lovely bromoil, George. Love the ostrich silhouette.

Leave a Reply

