Ghost in the Shell

Click for larger image

Click for larger image

At times I like to work with images that are not so clear as to their intention. These personal images have a meaning for me that I am not sure translates to everyone else. Of course, that does not mean that the image should be locked away and hidden. Chances are that someone else can look at it and derive meaning that is specific to themselves.

This is the case with this particular image, which for me begins as an abstract, then brings meaning, then becomes more and more abstract as I look at it.  Perhaps this will happen to you, or perhaps you will go to another page without a second thought.  Both are okay.

About GLSmyth

GLSmyth.com GeorgeSmyth.com
This entry was posted in Alternative Process, Bromoil. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.