Reading in Pittsburgh

Click for larger image

Click for larger image

I have done some pinhole street photography in the past, and although this may seem to be contradictory terms it simply means that if one wants to minimize the blur, the subject needs to be relatively static.  While in Pittsburgh I saw several possibilities for taking pictures of people in a lensless fashion and this is the result of one.

As I was setting things up the woman looked at me and asked if I was Jo Babcock.  I smiled and told her that I was not, whereupon she returned to her book.  I am not often confused with others (actually, I claim to be confused with looking like George Clooney, though nobody believes me).  Not only was I surprised that she would know who Jo Babcock is, but it gave me a bit of a boost that I would get such a question, despite the fact that our work is not similar at all.

About GLSmyth

GLSmyth.com GeorgeSmyth.com
This entry was posted in Lensless, Pinhole, Street. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

