Jewelry Booth

Jewelry Booth

Click for larger image

During Worldwide Pinhole Day I knew I would be at an art fair, so I decided to use that as the location of my image. For the lensless aspect I decided to use a zone plate on a body cap of my old Nikon D70. As I wandered throughout the building looking for an appropriate location I realized that my focal length was too long for just about everything that I found interesting. This was compounded by the fact that I was looking at a two second exposure.

Fortunately, I was able to find a chair, which allowed me to steady the camera, and took a series of images of this jewelry booth, which I assembled in post. Doing things this way resulted in a pair of phantom legs, but I liked them so I decided to allow them to stay.

About GLSmyth

GLSmyth.com GeorgeSmyth.com
This entry was posted in Lensless, Zone Plate and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Jewelry Booth

  1. That’s wonderful! Zone plate glow is a great thing. I made a few zone plate images on WPPD too, but I wasn’t sure whether they would “count” (and they are still in the camera, waiting till I finish the film).

Leave a Reply

