Walking

Click for larger image

Click for larger image

What do we think about when walking? It could be anything, but it is never nothing.

Walking gives us a chance to communicate with ourselves and ponder with few distractions. Discussions with ourselves help determine our course. Lines guide out way, whether we know it or not.

About GLSmyth

GLSmyth.com GeorgeSmyth.com
This entry was posted in Alternative Process, Bromoil and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Walking

  1. fbaron2 says:

    I was a programmer and even a short walk solved problems that sitting at my desk for hours couldn’t.

    • GLSmyth says:

      Exactly, I was also a programmer and would occasionally get bogged down. I’d take a walk and think of something else, and the answer would sometimes jump into my head.

  2. I’m remembering one 127 Day when I went for a walk in hopes of photographic inspiration – I didn’t find something to photograph, but I got an idea. Rebecca Solnit wrote a book called A Field Guide To Getting Lost, which touches on this quality of walking, if I recall correctly. She also wrote Wanderlust: A History of Walking, which I haven’t read yet.

    Wonderful photo, too – the composition is perfect, and I love those shadows!

  3. GLSmyth says:

    “A Field Guide To Getting Lost” is currently on my Amazon Wish List.

Leave a Reply

