Silhouettes

Click for larger image

Click for larger image

Anyone who knows me even a little knows that I have no use for being cold.

Wintertime for me is three long months of cold hands.  As I write this the snow is beginning to come down and it is expected that we will end up with about two feet of snow.  The idea of digging out over the next couple of days does not give me a warm and happy demeanor.

There is no need to yell at the sky, but there is a need to return my mind to my trip to California earlier this year, where the temperatures routinely sat above 100F and I leisurely wandered from Los Angeles to Sacramento watching minor league baseball games over the course of a week and a half.

This image is from Stockton, where they were offering water as a means to cool off from the hot day.  As can be seen, a great time was had by all.

About GLSmyth

GLSmyth.com GeorgeSmyth.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

