Their Own Way

I’m attempting to combine street photography with the Bromoil process, and the results are rather interesting.

There is no better place in the United States to do street photography than New York City, which was where I was stuck for a day. Of the images I took, three stood out for me. I wanted to add a layer of abstraction and decided to try creating Bromoil prints of these three images, and this is the first of those three.

I like this image because each person is separated and working independently of each other, although some may be together. The scene appeared to line up for me nicely and I grabbed the shot, moved to find better positioning, and found that the moment had gone. I may return to this print and do a little more work on it, but this is the general thrust of the idea.

About GLSmyth

GLSmyth.com GeorgeSmyth.com
This entry was posted in Alternative Process, Bromoil, Street, The Extras and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.