Trees and Lake

Click for larger version

Click for larger version

As I wandered around Lake Kittamaqundi there were numerous places  to stop and contemplate, and this was one.  I set up the 8×10″ pinhole camera and composed for the lightly moving branches and shadows, opening up to reveal the lake.  Following the exposure I decided to next concentrate on the small cloud.  I reset the camera, pulled the dark slide, and just before starting the exposure I realized that the small cloud was no longer there.

Sometimes that is just how it works.

About GLSmyth

GLSmyth.com GeorgeSmyth.com
This entry was posted in Lensless, Pinhole. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Trees and Lake

  1. Carole says:

    Another lovely image, George!

  2. Wonderful how the foliage and its shadows frame the lake! It looks like a peaceful place to walk.

    I’ve had that experience too – yes, sometimes that’s just how it works.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.